## SCHEDULE Article 2

## Schools designated under Article 2

LEA Area	School
Barnet	Queen Elizabeth's School
	St Michael's Catholic Grammar School
	The Henrietta Barnet School
Bexley	Bexley Grammar School
	Bexley-Erith Technical High School for Boys
	Chislehurst and Sidcup Grammar School
	Townley Grammar School for Girls
Birmingham	Bishop Vesey's Grammar School
	Handsworth Grammar School
	King Edward VI Aston School
	King Edward VI Camp Hill Girls' School
	King Edward VI Camp Hill School (Boys)
	King Edward VI Five Ways School
	King Edward VI Handsworth School
	Sutton Coldfield Girls' School
Bournemouth	Bournemouth School
	Bournemouth School for Girls (GM)
Bristol	Cotham Grammar School
	Fairfield Grammar School
Bromley	Newstead Wood School for Girls (GM)
	St Olave's & St Saviour's Grammar School
Buckinghamshire	Aylesbury Grammar School
	Aylesbury High School
	Beaconsfield High School
	Burnham Grammar School
	Chesham High School
	Dr Challoner's Grammar School
	Dr Challoner's High School
	John Hampden Grammar School
	Royal Grammar School
	Sir Henry Floyd Grammar School
	Sir William Borlase's Grammar School
	1

LEA Area	School
	The Royal Latin School
	Wycombe High School
Calderdale	Crossley Heath School
	The North Halifax Grammar School
Cumbria	Queen Elizabeth Grammar School
Devon	Colyton Grammar School
Enfield	The Latymer School
Essex	Chelmsford County High School for Girls
	Colchester County High School for Girls
	Colchester Royal Grammar School
	King Edward VI Grammar School (GM)
Gloucestershire	High School for Girls
	Marling School
	Pate's Grammar School
	Ribston Hall High School
	Sir Thomas Rich's School
	Stroud High School
	The Crypt School
Kent	Barton Court Grammar School
	Borden Grammar School
	Chatham House Grammar School for Boys
	Clarendon House Grammar School
	Cranbrook School
	Dane Court Grammar School
	Dartford Grammar School
	Dartford Grammar School for Girls
	Dover Grammar School for Boys
	Dover Grammar School for Girls
	Gravesend Grammar School for Boys
	Gravesend Grammar School for Girls
	Highsted School
	Highworth Grammar School for Girls
	Invicta Grammar School
	Maidstone Grammar School

LEA Area	School
	Maidstone Grammar School for Girls
	Oakwood Park Grammar School
	Queen Elizabeth's Grammar School
	Simon Langton Girls' School
	Simon Langton Grammar School for Boys
	Sir Roger Manwood's School
	The Folkestone School for Girls
	The Grammar School for Girls Wilmington
	The Harvey Grammar School
	The Judd School
	The Norton Knatchbull School
	The Skinners' School
	Tonbridge Grammar School for Girls
	Tunbridge Wells Girls' Grammar School
	Tunbridge Wells Grammar School for Boys
	Weald of Kent Grammar School
	Wilmington Grammar School for Boys
Kingston upon Thames	The Tiffin Girls' School
	Tiffin School
Kirklees	Heckmondwike Grammar School
Lancashire	Bacup and Rawtenstall Grammar School
	Clitheroe Royal Grammar School
	Lancaster Girls' Grammar School
	Lancaster Royal Grammar School
Lincolnshire	Boston Grammar School
	Boston High School for Girls
	Bourne Grammar School
	Caistor Grammar School
	Carre's Grammar School
	Kesteven and Grantham Girls' School
	Kesteven and Sleaford High School
	King Edward VI School
	Queen Elizabeth's GM Grammar School
	Queen Elizabeth's Grammar School– Horncastle
	3

LEA Area	School
	Queen Elizabeth's High School
	Skegness Grammar School
	Spalding Queen Elizabeth Royal Free Grammar School
	Spalding High School
	The King's School
Liverpool	The Liverpool Blue Coat School
Medway Towns	Chatham Boys' Grammar School
	Chatham Girls' Grammar School
	Fort Pitt Grammar School
	Rainham Mark Grammar School
	Sir Joseph Williamson's Mathematical School
	The Rochester Girls' Grammar School
North Yorkshire	Ermysted's Grammar School
	Ripon Grammar School
	Skipton Girls' High School
Plymouth	Devonport High School for Boys
	Devonport High School for Girls
	Plymouth High School for Girls
Poole	Parkstone Grammar School (Girls)
	Poole Grammar School
Reading	Kendrick Girls' Grammar School
	Reading School
Redbridge	Ilford County High School
	Woodford County High School
Slough	Herschel Grammar School
	Langley Grammar School
	Slough Grammar School
	St Bernard's Convent School
Southend	Southend High School for Boys
	Southend High School for Girls
	Westcliff High School for Boys
	Westcliff High School for Girls
Stoke on Trent	St Joseph's College
Surrey	Nonsuch High School for Girls

LEA Area	School
Sutton	Sutton Grammar School for Boys
	Wallington County Grammar School
	Wallington High School for Girls
	Wilson's School
Torbay	Churston Grammar School
	Torquay Boys' Grammar School
	Torquay Grammar School for Girls
Trafford	Altrincham Grammar School for Boys
	Altrincham Grammar School for Girls
	Loreto Grammar School
	Sale Grammar School
	St. Ambrose College
	Stretford Grammar School
	Urmston Grammar School
Walsall	Queen Mary's Grammar School
	Queen Mary's High School
Warwickshire	Alcester Grammar School
	King Edward VI Grammar School
	Lawrence Sheriff School
	Rugby High School for Girls
	Stratford-upon-Avon Grammar School for Girls
Wiltshire	Bishop Wordsworth's Grammar School
	South Wilts Grammar School for Girls
Wirral	Calday Grange Grammar School
	St. Anselm's College
	Upton Hall Convent School FCJ
	West Kirby Grammar School for Girls
	Wirral County Grammar School (Girls)
	Wirral Grammar School for Boys
Wolverhampton	Wolverhampton Girls' High School
The Wrekin	Adams' Grammar School
	Newport Girls' High School

**Status:** This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

8th September 1998

Estelle Morris
Minister of State,
Department for Education and Employment