STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1998 No. 2337

The District of South Kesteven (Electoral Changes) Order 1998

Wards of the parish of Stamford

- **4.**—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Stamford shall be abolished.
- (2) The parish shall be divided into four parish wards which shall bear the names All Saints, St George's, St Mary's and Stamford St John's and each parish ward shall comprise the area of the ward of the district bearing the same name.
- (3) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward shall be five for each of the All Saints, St George's and St Mary's wards and for Stamford St John's shall be six (making a total of 21 councillors).