## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 1998 No. 2701

## The District of South Gloucestershire (Electoral Changes) Order 1998

## Wards of the town of Yate

- **12.**—(1) The existing wards of the town of Yate shall be abolished.
- (2) The town shall be divided into seven parish wards which shall bear the names East, North, North West, South, South East, South West and West and the wards shall comprise the areas designated on sheet 9 by reference to the name of the ward and demarcated by orange lines.
- (3) The number of councillors to be elected for each of the North, South East and West parish wards shall be four, and for each of the East, North West and South West parish wards shall be three and for South parish ward shall be one.