## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 1998 No. 2701

## The District of South Gloucestershire (Electoral Changes) Order 1998

## Wards of the parish of Mangotsfield Rural

7.—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Mangotsfield Rural shall be abolished.

(2) The parish shall be divided into five wards which shall bear the names Badminton, Blackhorse, Emersons Green, Pomphrey and Springfield and the wards shall comprise the areas designated on sheet 7 by reference to the name of the ward and demarcated by orange lines.

(3) The number of councillors to be elected for the Badminton parish ward shall be six and for each of the Blackhorse, Emersons Green, Pomphrey and Springfield parish wards shall be three.