STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1998 No. 2845

The Borough of Crewe and Nantwich (Electoral Changes) Order 1998

Wards of the parish of Nantwich

- **5.**—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Nantwich shall be abolished.
- (2) The parish shall be divided into four parish wards which shall bear the names Barony, Birchin, Weaver and Wellington; each parish ward shall comprise the area designated on sheet 4 by reference to the name of that parish ward and demarcated by orange lines; and the number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward shall be three.