STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1998 No. 3182 (S. 192)

LOCAL GOVERNMENT, SCOTLAND

The City of Edinburgh (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1998

Made - - - - Coming into force

11th December 1998 1st January 1999

THE CITY OF EDINBURGH (ELECTORAL ARRANGEMENTS) ORDER 1998

- 1. Citation and commencement
- 2. Interpretation
- 3. Electoral arrangements Signature

SCHEDULE — ELECTORAL WARDS Ward 1 Balerno Ward 2 Baberton Ward 3 Dalmeny/Kirkliston Ward 4 Queensferry Ward 5 Cramond Note: EW 5 includes the islands of Cow and Calves... Ward 6 Davidson's Mains Ward 7 Muirhouse/Drylaw Ward 8 Craigleith Ward 9 Pilton Ward 10 Granton Ward 11 Trinity Ward 12 Newhaven Ward 13 East Craigs Ward 14 N.E. Corstorphine Ward 15 Murrayfield Ward 16 Dean Ward 17 Stockbridge Ward 18 New Town Ward 19 Broughton Ward 20 Calton

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Ward 21 Harbour Ward 22 Lorne Ward 23 Gyle Ward 24 S.E. Corstorphine Ward 25 Parkhead Ward 26 Craiglockhart Ward 27 Stenhouse Ward 28 Moat Ward 29 Shandon Ward 30 Dalry Ward 31 Fountainbridge Ward 32 Tollcross Ward 33 Southside Ward 34 Holyrood Ward 35 Meadowbank Ward 36 Mountcastle Ward 37 Leith Links Ward 38 Restalrig Ward 39 Portobello Ward 40 Milton Ward 41 Murray Burn Ward 42 Sighthill Ward 43 Colinton Ward 44 Firrhill Ward 45 Merchiston Ward 46 North Morningside/Grange Ward 47 Marchmont Ward 48 Sciennes Ward 49 Newington Ward 50 Prestonfield Ward 51 South Morningside Ward 52 Fairmilehead Ward 53 Alnwickhill Ward 54 Kaimes Ward 55 Moredun Ward 56 Gilmerton Ward 57 Craigmillar Ward 58 Duddingston

Explanatory Note