STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1998 No. 3251 (S. 207)

LOCAL GOVERNMENT, SCOTLAND

The North Lanarkshire (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1998

Made - - - 16th December 1998 Coming into force 1st January 1999

THE NORTH LANARKSHIRE (ELECTORAL ARRANGEMENTS) ORDER 1998

- 1. Citation and commencement
- 2. Interpretation
- 3. Electoral arrangements Signature

SCHEDULE — ELECTORAL WARDS

Ward 1 Ladywell

Ward 2 Calder Valley

Ward 3 Forgewood

Ward 4 North Motherwell

Ward 5 New Stevenston and Carfin

Ward 6 Craigneuk

Ward 7 Belhaven

Ward 8 Stewarton

Ward 9 Cambusnethan

Ward 10 Coltness

Ward 11 Watsonville

Ward 12 Knowetop

Ward 13 Muirhouse and Netherton

Ward 14 Pather and Gowkthrapple

Ward 15 Garrion

Ward 16 Newmains

Ward 17 Stane

Ward 18 Dykehead

Ward 19 Cleland

Ward 20 Benhar

Ward 21 Tannochside

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

- Ward 22 Fallside
- Ward 23 Viewpark
- Ward 24 Bellshill North
- Ward 25 Orbiston
- Ward 26 Mossend West and Thorndean
- Ward 27 Holytown
- Ward 28 Mossend East and New Stevenston North
- Ward 29 Newarthill
- Ward 30 Hattonrig
- Ward 31 Townhead
- Ward 32 Blairpark
- Ward 33 North Central and Glenboig
- Ward 34 Coatbridge Central
- Ward 35 Sikeside and Carnbroe
- Ward 36 Bargeddie and Langloan
- Ward 37 Kirkwood
- Ward 38 Kirkshaws
- Ward 39 Shawhead
- Ward 40 Old Monkland
- Ward 41 Whinhall
- Ward 42 Academy
- Ward 43 Airdrie Central
- Ward 44 Clarkston
- Ward 45 New Monkland West
- Ward 46 Plains and Caldercruix
- Ward 47 North Cairnhill and Coatdyke
- Ward 48 South East Cairnhill and Gartlea
- Ward 49 Craigneuk and Petersburn
- Ward 50 Calderbank
- Ward 51 Chapelhall
- Ward 52 Salsburgh
- Ward 53 Kildrum and Park
- Ward 54 Seafar and The Village
- Ward 55 Balloch East and Ravenswood
- Ward 56 Balloch West, Blackwood East and Craigmarloch
- Ward 57 Westerwood, Carrickstone and Dullatur
- Ward 58 Abronhill South
- Ward 59 Abronhill Central and North
- Ward 60 Carbrain East
- Ward 61 Carbrain West and Greenfaulds
- Ward 62 Condorrat Central
- Ward 63 Condorrat North and Westfield
- Ward 64 Croy, Kilsyth South and Smithstone
- Ward 65 Queenzieburn and Kilsyth West
- Ward 66 Banton and Kilsyth East
- Ward 67 Moodiesburn East and Blackwood West
- Ward 68 Moodiesburn West and Gartcosh
- Ward 69 Chryston and Auchinloch
- Ward 70 Stepps

Explanatory Note