## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 1998 No. 54

## The Local Government Changes (Rent Act Registration Areas) Order 1998

## Amendment of registration areas

2. For the purposes of Part IV of the Rent Act 1977 (registration of rents under regulated tenancies)(1) there shall be—

- (a) the Cambridgeshire registration area comprising the counties(2) of Cambridgeshire and Peterborough;
- (b) the Cheshire registration area comprising the counties(3) of Cheshire, Halton and Warrington;
- (c) the Devon registration area comprising the counties(4) of Devon, Plymouth and Torbay;
- (d) the Essex registration area comprising the counties(5) of Essex, Southend-on-Sea and Thurrock;
- (e) the Hereford and Worcester registration area comprising the counties(6) of Herefordshire and Worcestershire;
- (f) the Kent registration area comprising the counties(7) of Kent and the Medway Towns;
- (g) the Lancashire registration area comprising the counties(8) of Blackburn, Blackpool and Lancashire;
- (h) the Nottinghamshire registration area comprising the counties(9) of Nottingham and Nottinghamshire; and
- (i) the Shropshire registration area comprising the counties(10) of Shropshire and The Wrekin.

- (3) See S.I. 1996/1863.
  (4) See S.I. 1996/1865.
- (5) See S.I. 1996/1875.
- (6) See S.I. 1996/1867.
- (7) See S.I. 1996/1876.
- (8) See S.I. 1996/1868.
- (9) See S.I. 1996/1877.

<sup>(1) 1977</sup> c. 42.

<sup>(2)</sup> SeeS.I.1996/1878.

<sup>(10)</sup> See S.I. 1996/1866.