## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 1999 No. 104 (S.5)

## LOCAL GOVERNMENT, SCOTLAND

The Shetland Islands (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1999

Made - - - - 15th January 1999 Coming into force 1st February 1999

## THE SHETLAND ISLANDS (ELECTORAL ARRANGEMENTS) ORDER 1999

- 1. Citation, commencement and application
- 2. Interpretation
- 3. Electoral arrangements
- 4. Revocation Signature

SCHEDULE — ELECTORAL WARDS

Ward 1 Sound

Ward 2 Clickimin

Ward 3 North Central

Ward 4 Breiwick

Ward 5 South Central

Ward 6 Harbour and Bressay

Ward 7 North

Ward 8 Upper Sound, Gulberwick and Quarff

Ward 9 Unst and Island of Fetlar

Ward 10 Yell

Ward 11 Northmavine, Muckle Roe and Busta

Ward 12 Delting West

Ward 13 Delting East and Lunnasting

Ward 14 Nesting, Whiteness, Girlsta and Gott

Ward 15 Scalloway

Ward 16 Whalsay/Skerries

Ward 17 Sandsting, Aithsting and Weisdale

Note: EW17 includes the islands of Vementry and Papa Little...

Ward 18 Walls, Sandness and Clousta

Note: EW 18 includes the islands of Foula, Papa Stour...

Document Generated: 2023-05-27

**Status:** This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Ward 19 Burra/Trondra

Ward 20 Cunningsburgh and Sandwick Note: EW 20 includes the island of Mousa Ward 21 Sandwick, Levenwick and Bigton

Ward 22 Dunrossness

Note: EW 22 includes Fair Isle

Explanatory Note