## **EXPLANATORY NOTE**

## (This note is not part of the Order)

This Order deletes the Countryside Commission, Monopolies and Mergers Commission, Office of Public Service, Rural Development Commission and Youth Justice Board from the list of bodies which are subject to investigation by the Parliamentary Commissioner for Administration and adds the bodies referred to in Article 2 to the lists of departments and authorities in Schedule 2 to the Parliamentary Commissioner Act 1967 which are subject to investigation by the Parliamentary Commissioner for Administration.

This Order also amends Schedule 4 to the 1967 Act by substituting a reference to appeal tribunals constituted under Part 1 of Chapter I of the Social Security Act 1998 for the reference to child support appeal tribunals constituted under section 21 of the Child Support Act 1991 and by deleting the reference to medical appeal tribunals constituted under section 50 of the Social Security Administration Act 1992.