STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 1999 No. 2471

## The District of Teignbridge (Electoral Changes) Order 1999

## Wards of the parish of Newton Abbot

7.—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Newton Abbot shall be abolished.

(2) The parish shall be divided into five parish wards which shall bear the names Bradley, Buckland, Bushell, College and Milber; and the wards shall comprise the areas designated on sheet 7 by reference to the name of the ward and demarcated by orange lines.

(3) The number of councillors to be elected for each of the Bradley, Bushell and College parish wards shall be four and the number of councillors to be elected for each of the Buckland and Milber parish wards shall be three.