## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 1999 No. 3052

## The Conservation of Seals (England) Order 1999

- 3. For the purposes of article 2, the territorial limits of this Order are—
  - (a) the counties of Durham, East Riding of Yorkshire, East Sussex, Essex, Hartlepool, Kent, Kingston-upon-Hull, Lincolnshire, the Medway Towns, Middlesbrough, Norfolk, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, North Yorkshire, Northumberland, Redcar and Cleveland, Southend-on-Sea, Stockton-on-Tees, Suffolk, Thurrock, Tyne and Wear and the administrative area of Greater London; and
  - (b) those territorial waters adjacent to England which are—
    - (i) to the south of a line drawn at 055 true from the point on the mainland at 55 48 .67 North latitude and 02 02 .0 West longitude; and
    - (ii) adjacent to any of the counties specified in paragraph (a) and, in the case of East Sussex, not further west than a line drawn true south from Newhaven Breakwater Head Light which is at 50 46 .5 North latitude and 00 03 .6 East longitude.