SCHEDULE 1

Regulation 4(1)

Local Authorities on which functions are conferred

PART I

Local Authority

ENGLAND:

Aylesbury Vale Barking and Dagenham Calderdale Castle Point Chelmsford Chiltern **Epping Forest** Kirklees Maldon Mendip Milton Keynes North Warwickshire Nuneaton and Bedworth Redbridge Rochford Rugby Sedgemoor South Bucks Southend-on-Sea South Somerset Stratford-on-Avon Taunton Deane Waltham Forest Warwick West Somerset Wycombe

WALES:

Monmouthshire Newport Torfean

SCOTLAND:

Argyll and Bute East Renfrewshire Inverclyde North Ayreshire Renfrewshire

PART II

Amber Valley Ashfield Babergh Bassetlaw Bolsover East Cambridgeshire Forest Heath Halton Ipswich Leeds Mansfield Mid-Suffolk North East Derbyshire Newark and Sherwood St. Edmunsbury St. Helens South Cambridgeshire Suffolk Coastal Vale Royal Warrington Waveney Wigan