STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2000 No. 1420

The District of South Shropshire (Electoral Changes) Order 2000

Wards of the parish of Ludlow

4.—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Ludlow shall be abolished.

(2) The parish shall be divided into seven parish wards which shall bear the names Bringewood, Clee View, Corve, Gallows Bank, Hayton, Rockspring and Whitcliffe; and the wards shall comprise the areas designated on sheet 2 by reference to the name of the ward and demarcated by orange lines.

(3) The number of councillors to be elected for each of the Bringewood, Clee View, Corve, Hayton, Rockspring and Whiteliffe parish wards shall be two and for the Gallows Bank parish ward shall be three.