STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2000 No. 1675

The Borough of North Warwickshire (Electoral Changes) Order 2000

Wards of North Warwickshire

- **2.**—(1) The existing wards of the borough(1) shall be abolished.
- (2) The borough shall be divided into seventeen wards, which shall bear the names set out in column (1) of Schedule 1.
- (3) The wards shall comprise the areas described in column (2) of that Schedule by reference to parishes or, where no area is so described, the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the ward and demarcated by red lines; and the number of councillors to be elected for each ward shall be the number specified in respect of the ward in column (3) of that Schedule.
- (4) Where a boundary is shown on the map as running along a road, railway line, footway, watercourse or similar geographical feature, it shall be treated as running along the centre line of the feature.