STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2000 No. 2059

The District of Stratford on Avon (Electoral Changes) Order 2000

Wards of the parish of Stratford-upon-Avon

4.—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Stratford-upon-Avon shall be abolished.

(2) The parish shall be divided into four parish wards, which shall bear the names Stratford Alveston, Stratford Avenue and New Town, Stratford Guild and Hathaway, and Stratford Mount Pleasant; and each parish ward shall comprise the area of the district ward bearing the same name.

(3) The number of councillors to be elected for each of the Stratford Alveston, Stratford Avenue and New Town and Stratford Guild and Hathaway parish wards shall be five, and for the Stratford Mount Pleasant parish ward shall be three.