STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2001 No. 3558

The District of Shepway (Electoral Changes) Order 2001

Wards of the parish of Hythe

- **4.**—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Hythe shall be abolished.
- (2) The parish shall be divided into four parish wards which shall bear the names Hythe East, Hythe North, Hythe South and Hythe West; and the wards shall comprise the areas designated on sheet 7 by reference to the name of the ward and demarcated by orange lines.
 - (3) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward shall be four.