STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2001 No. 4068

The District of South Bedfordshire (Electoral Changes) Order 2001

Wards of the district of South Bedfordshire

- **2.**—(1) The existing wards of the district(1) shall be abolished.
- (2) The district shall be divided into twenty-three wards, which shall bear the names set out in column (1) of Schedule 1.
- (3) The wards shall comprise the areas described in column (2) of that Schedule by reference to parishes or, where an area is not so described, the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the ward and demarcated by red lines; and the number of councillors to be elected for each ward shall be the number specified in respect of the ward in column (3) of that Schedule.
- (4) Where a boundary is shown on the map as running along a road, railway line, footway, watercourse or similar geographical feature, it shall be treated as running along the centre line of the feature.