STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2002 No. 2984

The District of Huntingdonshire (Electoral Changes) Order 2002

Parish Elections

- **10.**—(1) Elections of all parish councillors for the parishes of Brampton, Broughton, Conington, Godmanchester, Great Gidding, Hemingford Abbots, Hilton, Little Gidding, Little Paxton, Old Hurst, Pidley cum Fenton, St Ives, Sawtry, Warboys and Woodhurst shall be held simultaneously on the ordinary day of election of councillors in 2004 and every fourth year after 2004.
- (2) Elections of all parish councillors for the parishes of Alconbury, Alconbury Weston, Alwalton, Buckden, Bury, Elton, Farcet, Great Paxton, Hemingford Grey, Houghton and Wyton, Offord Cluny, Offord Darcy, Sibson cum Stibbington, The Stukeleys, Toseland, Upton and Coppingford, Wistow and Yelling shall be held simultaneously on the ordinary day of election of councillors in 2006 and every fourth year after 2006.
- (3) Elections of all parish councillors for the parishes of Abbotsley, Abbots Ripton, Barham and Woolley, Bluntisham, Brington and Molesworth, Buckworth, Bythorn and Keyston, Colne, Earith, Easton, Ellington, Eynesbury Hardwicke, Fenstanton, Grafham, Great Gransden, Great Staughton, Hail Weston, Holme, Holywell-cum-Needingworth, Huntingdon, Kings Ripton, Leighton, Old Weston, Perry, Ramsey, St Neots, St Neots Rural, Somersham, Spaldwick, Stilton, Upwood and The Raveleys, Waresley, Woodwalton and Yaxley shall be held simultaneously on the ordinary day of election of councillors in 2007 and every fourth year after 2007.
- (4) The term of office of every parish councillor elected on the ordinary day of election of councillors in 2003 for the parish of Glatton shall be five years.
- (5) Elections of all parish councillors for the parish of Glatton shall be held simultaneously on the ordinary day of election of councillors in 2008 and every fourth year after 2008.
- (6) The term of office of every parish councillor elected on the ordinary day of election of councillors in 2003 for the parish of Folksworth and Washingley shall be three years.
- (7) Elections of all parish councillors for the parish of Folksworth and Washingley shall be held simultaneously on the ordinary day of election of councillors in 2006 and every fourth year after 2006.
- (8) The term of office of every parish councillor elected on the ordinary day of election of councillors in 2004 for the parishes of Catworth, Kimbolton, Stow Longa and Tilbrook shall be three years.
- (9) Elections of all parish councillors for the parishes of Catworth, Kimbolton, Stow Longa and Tilbrook shall be held simultaneously on the ordinary day of election of councillors in 2007 and every fourth year after 2007.
- (10) Elections of all parish councillors for the parish of Southoe and Midloe shall be held simultaneously on the ordinary day of election of councillors in 2004, 2006 and every fourth year after 2006.
- (11) The term of office of every parish councillor elected on the ordinary day of election of councillors in 2004 for the parish of Southoe and Midloe shall be two years.

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

(12) Rule 8 of the Local Elections (Parishes and Communities) Rules 1986(1) (filling of casual vacancies) shall have effect, in the case of a casual vacancy occurring before 5th May 2008 in the office of a parish councillor for the parish of Glatton as if the references in paragraphs (1) and (4) of that rule to the day on which that councillor would regularly have retired were a reference to 5th May 2008.