Status:	This is the	original	version	(as it was	originally made). This	
item of	legislation	is curren	tlv onlv	available	in its original format.	

STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2002 No. 2991

The District of Adur (Electoral Changes) Order 2002

Wards of the parish of Sompting

- **6.**—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Sompting shall be abolished.
- (2) The parish shall be divided into four parish wards which shall bear the names Cokeham North, Cokeham South, Peverel North and Peverel South, and the wards shall comprise the areas designated on sheet 2 by reference to the names of the wards and demarcated by orange lines.
 - (3) The number of parish councillors to be elected for each parish ward shall be three.