Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order changes the constitution of the National Patient Safety Agency ("the Agency"), a Special Health Authority established under section 11 of the National Health Service Act 1977. The Agency is to have between 8 and 11 non-officer members rather than between 12 and 15. It is also to have three officer members (in addition to the Chief Executive) rather than one.