STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2003 No. 161

The City of Peterborough (Electoral Changes) Order 2003

Wards of the parish of Bretton

5.—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Bretton shall be abolished.

(2) The parish shall be divided into two parish wards which shall bear the names Bretton North and Bretton South; and each parish ward shall comprise the area of the district ward bearing the same name.

(3) The number of parish councillors to be elected for the parish ward of Bretton North shall be fifteen, and for the parish ward of Bretton South shall be five.