STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2005 No. 2463

HIGHWAYS, ENGLAND

The Crime Prevention (Designated Areas) (No. 3) Order 2005

Made - - - - 31st August 2005
Laid before Parliament 6th September 2005
Coming into force - - 27th September 2005

The Secretary of State, in exercise of the powers conferred upon her by section 118B(1)(a) of the Highways Act 1980(1), hereby makes the following Order:

Citation, commencement

1. This Order may be cited as the Crime Prevention (Designated Areas) (No. 3) Order 2005 and shall come into force on 27th September 2005.

Interpretation

- **2.** In this Order, "the map" means the map numbered 85 and entitled "Map referred to in the Crime Prevention (Designated Areas) (No. 3) Order 2005", of which a print signed on behalf of the Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs is deposited at the offices of—
 - (a) the Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs, and
 - (b) the highway authority for the area hatched and edged red on that map.

Designated area

3. The area hatched and edged red on the map is hereby designated for the purposes of section 118B of the Highways Act 1980.

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made).

Jim Knight
Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State
Department for Environment, Food and Rural
Affairs

31st August 2005

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Order)

Sections 118B and 119B of the Highways Act 1980 (inserted by paragraphs 8 and 12 of Schedule 6 to the Countryside and Rights of Way Act 2000) enable a council (which is a highway authority), for the purposes of crime prevention, to make orders for the stopping up or diversion of certain highways within areas designated by the Secretary of State under section 118B(1)(a) of the 1980 Act.

This Order designates an area under section 118B(1)(a) of the 1980 Act. The area is within the district of North Lincolnshire Council and is shown hatched and edged red on a map numbered 85.

A print of this map is deposited and available for inspection within office hours at the offices of—

- (a) North Lincolnshire Council, Pittwood House, Ashby Road, Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire DN16 1AB; and
- (b) the Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs at Zone 1/01, Temple Quay House, 2 The Square, Temple Quay, Bristol BS1 6EB.