#### SCHEDULE Regulation 2

# AREAS DESIGNATED BY THE SECRETARY OF STATE

# The Birmingham Employment Zone

**1.** The area designated as the Birmingham Employment Zone consists of: the following wards within the City of Birmingham:

Acocks Green, Aston, Bordesley Green, Edgbaston, Handsworth Wood, Harborne, Hodge Hill, Kingstanding, Ladywood, Lozells and East Handsworth, Nechells, Oscott, Perry Barr, Quinton, Shard End, Sheldon, Soho, South Yardley, Stechford and Yardley North, Stockland Green, Tyburn, Washwood Heath;

the ward of Bartley Green except the following postcodes:

B29 4HD	B29 4HE	B29 5RN	B29 5RP	B29 5RR	B29 5RS		
B29 5RT	B29 5RU	B29 5TY	B29 5UA	B29 5UF	B29 5UG		
B29 5UT	B29 5UW	B29 5UY	B29 5XA	B29 5XB	B29 5XD		
B29 5XE	B29 5XG	B29 5XP	B29 5XR	B29 5XS	B29 5XY		
B29 5XZ	B29 5ZE	B31 1DE	B31 1DF	B31 1DR	B31 1DS		
B31 1DT	B31 1DW	B31 1DX	B31 1DZ	B31 1EF	B31 1EP		
B31 1ER	B31 1ES	B31 1ET	B31 1EU	B31 1EW	B31 1EX		
B31 1EY	B31 1EZ	B31 1HA	B31 1HB	B31 1HD	B31 1HF		
B31 1HG	B31 1HY	B31 1PN	B31 1TT	B32 3DU	B32 3DX		
B32 3DY	B32 3DZ	B32 3EA	B32 3XL				
the ward of Erdington except the following postcodes:							
B23 5JX	B23 5JY	B23 5LB	B23 5LD	B23 5QQ	B23 5QY		
B24 0HD	B72 1AG	B72 1AJ	B73 5JR				
the ward of Sparkbrook except the following postcodes:							
B12 9LX	B12 9LY	B12 9LZ	B12 9NA	B12 9NB	B12 9ND		
B12 9NE	B12 9NG	B12 9NH	B12 9NJ	B12 9NL	B12 9NN		
B12 9NQ	B12 9NR	B12 9NS	B12 9NT	B12 9NU	B12 9NW		
B12 9NX	B12 9PE	B12 9PG	B12 9PH	B12 9PL	B12 9PN		
B12 9PQ	B12 9PR	B12 9PS	B12 9PT	B12 9PU	B12 9PW		
B12 9PX	B12 9PY	B12 9QA	B12 9QB	B12 9QD	B12 9QE		
B12 9QF	B12 9RN	B12 9RP	B12 9RR	B12 9RS	B12 9RW		
B12 9SE	B12 9ZA						
the ward of Springfield except the following postcodes:							
B13 0AG	B13 0AH	B13 0AJ	B13 0AL	B13 0AN	B13 0AP		
B13 0AQ	B13 0AR	B13 0AS	B13 0AT	B13 0AU	B13 0AW		

B13 0AX	B13 0AY	B13 0BA	B13 0BB	B13 0BG	B13 0BH			
B13 0BJ	B13 0BL	B13 0BN	B13 0TA	B13 0TB	B13 0TF			
B13 0TG	B13 0TH	B13 0TJ	B13 0TQ	B13 0TT	B13 0TU			
B13 0TX	B13 0TY	B13 0UA	B13 0UB	B13 9JN	В13 9ЈР			
B13 9JQ	B13 9JR	B13 9JS	B13 9JW	B13 9JX	B13 9LE			
B13 9LF	B13 9LG	B13 9LQ	B13 9LS	B13 9LT	B13 9LU			
B13 9LX	B13 9LY	B13 9LZ	B13 9NA	B13 9ND	B13 9NG			
B13 9NH	B13 9NJ	B13 9NL	B13 9NN	B13 9NR	B13 9NS			
B13 9NT	B13 9NU	B13 9NX	B13 9PX	B13 9PY	B13 9PZ			
B13 9QD	B13 9QE	B13 9QF	B13 9QG	B13 9QH	B13 9QJ			
B13 9QL	B13 9QN	B13 9QP	B13 9QR	B13 9QW	B13 9XA			
B13 9XB	B13 9XD	B13 9XE	B13 9XG	B13 9XH	B13 9XJ			
B13 9XL	B13 9YD	B13 9YE	B13 9YF	B13 9YP	B13 9YQ			
B13 9YR	B13 9YS							
the following postcodes within the ward of Moseley and Kings Heath:								
B12 8QD	B12 9AA	B13 8AT	B13 8AY	B13 8AZ	B13 8BA			
B13 8BB	B13 8BD	B13 8BE	B13 8BH	B13 8BJ	B13 8BL			
B13 8BN	B13 8BQ	B13 8BS	B13 8BT	B13 8BU	B13 8BW			
B13 8BX	B13 8DG	B13 8DQ	B13 8ED	B13 8EE	B13 8EF			
B13 8EG	B13 8EH	B13 8EJ	B13 8EL	B13 8EN	B13 8HR			
B13 8HS	B13 8HT	B13 8HW	B13 9AA	B13 9AB	B13 9AD			
B13 9AE	B13 9AF	B13 9AG	B13 9AH	B13 9AJ	B13 9AN			
B13 9AP	B13 9AR	B13 9AS	B13 9AU	B13 9AW	B13 9AX			
B13 9AY	B13 9BA	B13 9BE	B13 9BN	B13 9BP	B13 9BS			
B13 9BT	B13 9BU	B13 9BX	B13 9BY	B13 9BZ	B13 9DA			
B13 9DB	B13 9DE	B13 9DF	B13 9DH	B13 9DL	B13 9DN			
B13 9DP	B13 9DQ	B13 9DS	B13 9DT	B13 9DU	B13 9DX			
B13 9DY	B13 9DZ	B13 9EA	B13 9EB	B13 9ED	B13 9EX			
B13 9FE	B13 9FF	B13 9HB	B13 9HD	B13 9HE	B13 9HF			
B13 9HH	В13 9НЈ	B13 9HL	B13 9HN	B13 9HP	B13 9HR			
B13 9HS	B13 9HT	B13 9HU	B13 9JF	B13 9JG	B13 9JT			
B13 9XN	B13 9XP	B13 9XR	B13 9XS	B13 9XT	B13 9XU			
B13 9XW	B13 9XX	B13 9XY	B13 9XZ	B13 9YA	B13 9YB			
B13 9YJ	B13 9YL	B13 9YN	B13 9YW					

the following postcodes within the ward of Selly Oak:

B29 5SL	B29 6SS	B29 6ST	B29 6SU	B29 6SX	B29 6SY
B29 6TA	B29 6TB	B29 6TD	B29 6TE	B29 6TF	B29 6TG
B29 6TR	B29 6TS				

### The Brent and Haringey Employment Zone

2. The area designated as the Brent and Haringey Employment Zone consists of:

all the wards within the London Borough of Brent;

all the wards within the London Borough of Haringey;

the following areas within the London Borough of Camden:

those areas within the wards of Fortune Green, West Hampstead or Kilburn with a postcode beginning NW6;

the following areas within the London Borough of Westminster:

those areas within the wards of Queen's Park, Harrow Road, Maida Vale, Little Venice, Abbey Road or Westbourne with a postcode beginning NW6, W9 2 or W9 3.

### The Glasgow Employment Zone

**3.** The area designated as the Glasgow Employment Zone consists of all the wards within Glasgow City.

# The Liverpool and Sefton Employment Zone

**4.** The area designated as the Liverpool and Sefton Employment Zone consists of:

all the wards within the City of Liverpool;

the following wards within the Borough of Sefton:

Church, Derby, Ford, Linacre, Litherland, Netherton and Orrell, St Oswald;

the ward of Victoria except the following postcodes:

L23 2RA	L23 2RB	L23 2RD	L23 2RE	L23 2RJ	L23 2RL
L23 2RN	L23 2RP	L23 2RR	L23 2RS	L23 2RT	L23 2RU
L23 2RY	L23 2RZ	L23 2UF	L23 2UL	L23 2UP	L23 2UQ
L23 2UR	L23 2US	L23 2UT	L23 2UU	L23 2UX	L23 2UY
L23 2UZ	L23 2WZ	L23 2XA	L23 2XH	L23 2XN	L23 9TD
L23 9TH	L23 9TJ				

the following postcodes within the ward of Manor:

L23 0SG	L23 0SN	L23 0SQ	L23 0TF	L23 0TH	L23 9SR
L30 0RG	L30 0RL				

## The Southwark Employment Zone

**5.** The area designated as the Southwark Employment Zone consists of: all the wards within the London Borough of Southwark;

the following area within the London Borough of Lewisham: the area within the ward of Evelyn with the postcode SE8 5EQ.

# The Tower Hamlets and Newham Employment Zone

**6.** The area designated as the Tower Hamlets and Newham Employment Zone consists of: all the wards within the London Borough of Tower Hamlets; the following wards within the London Borough of Newham:

Royal Docks, Stratford and New Town, Forest Gate North, Forest Gate South, Green Street West, West Ham, Plaistow North, Plaistow South, Canning Town North, Canning Town South, Custom House.