STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2007 No. 323

The District of West Wiltshire (Electoral Changes) Order 2007

Wards of the parish of Trowbridge

- **6.**—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Trowbridge shall be abolished.
- (2) The parish shall be divided into seven wards which shall be named Trowbridge Bradley Road, Trowbridge Central, Trowbridge East, Trowbridge North East, Trowbridge North West, Trowbridge South West and Trowbridge Whiterow Park.
- (3) Each ward shall comprise the area designated on sheet 2 by reference to the name of the ward and demarcated by orange lines.
- (4) The number of councillors to be elected for Trowbridge East ward shall be five, for each of Trowbridge Central and Trowbridge South West wards shall be four, for Trowbridge North East ward shall be three, for Trowbridge North West ward shall be two and for each of Trowbridge Bradley Road and Trowbridge Whiterow Park wards shall be one.