STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2011 No. 1

The Cornwall (Electoral Changes) Order 2011

Wards of the parish of Launceston and number of councillors

- 17.—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Launceston are abolished.
- (2) The parish is divided into three wards named respectively—
 - (a) Launceston Central;
 - (b) Launceston North;
 - (c) Launceston South.
- (3) Each ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the ward.
- (4) Seven councillors are to be elected for each of the following wards:
 - (a) Launceston Central;
 - (b) Launceston South.
- (5) Two councillors are to be elected for Launceston North ward.