## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 2011 No. 1

## The Cornwall (Electoral Changes) Order 2011

## Electoral divisions of the county of Cornwall and number of councillors

- **3.**—(1) The existing electoral divisions of the county of Cornwall are abolished.
- (2) The county is divided into one hundred and twenty-two electoral divisions each bearing a name listed in column 1 of the Schedule.
- (3) Each electoral division comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the electoral division.
- (4) The number of councillors to be elected for each electoral division is the number specified in relation to that electoral division in column 2 of the Schedule.
- (5) Where a boundary is shown on the map as running along a road, railway line, footway, watercourse or similar geographical feature, it is to be treated as running along the centre line of the feature.