STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2011 No. 1465

The Civil Courts (Amendment) Order 2011

Transitional Provisions

6.—(1) The county courts listed in Table 1 in the column headed 'receiving court' shall have jurisdiction in proceedings begun at the county court in the column headed 'closing court' before this Order comes into force in accordance with directions made under section 2 of the County Courts Act 1984.

Closing Court	Receiving Court
Aberdare County Court	Merthyr Tydfil County Court
Ashford County Court	Canterbury County Court, Maidstone County Court
Bishop Auckland County Court	Darlington County Court, Durham County Court
Cheltenham County Court	Gloucester and Cheltenham County Court
Consett County Court	Durham County Court, Gateshead County Court
Epsom County Court	Croydon County Court, Guildford County Court, Kingston County Court, Reigate County Court
Goole County Court	Doncaster County Court
Harlow County Court	Chelmsford County Court
Haywards Heath County Court	Brighton County Court, Horsham County Court, Reigate County Court, Tunbridge Wells County Court
Hitchin County Court	Bedford County Court, Cambridge County Court and Luton County Court,
Huntingdon County Court	Peterborough County Court
Leigh County Court	Warrington County Court, Wigan County Court.
Lowestoft County Court	Norwich County Court
Newbury County Court	Reading County Court
Northwich County Court	Chester County Court, Crewe County Court
Penrith County Court	Carlisle County Court, Kendal County Court
Penzance County Court	Truro County Court
Pontypool County Court	Blackwood County Court
Poole County Court	Bournemouth and Poole County Court
Runcorn County Court	Warrington County Court

Table 1

Closing Court	Receiving Court
Salford County Court	Bury County Court, Manchester County Court
Southport County Court	Liverpool County Court
Whitehaven County Court	West Cumbria County Court