## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 2011 No. 2

## The Northumberland (Electoral Changes) Order 2011

## Wards of the parish of Hexham and number of councillors

- 11.—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Hexham are abolished.
- (2) The parish is divided into three wards named respectively—
  - (a) Gilesgate;
  - (b) Leazes;
  - (c) Priestpopple.
- (3) Each ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the ward.
- (4) Five councillors are to be elected for each of the following wards:
  - (a) Gilesgate;
  - (b) Priestpopple.
- (5) Four councillors are to be elected for Leazes ward.