## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 2011 No. 2

## The Northumberland (Electoral Changes) Order 2011

## Wards of the parish of Ashington and number of councillors

- **4.**—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Ashington are abolished.
- (2) The parish is divided into six wards named respectively—
  - (a) Ashington Central;
  - (b) Bothal;
  - (c) College;
  - (d) Haydon;
  - (e) Hirst;
  - (f) Seaton.
- (3) Each ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the ward.
- (4) Three councillors are to be elected for each ward.