## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 2011 No. 2

## The Northumberland (Electoral Changes) Order 2011

## Wards of the parish of Blyth and number of councillors

- **5.**—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Blyth are abolished.
- (2) The parish is divided into eight wards named respectively—
  - (a) Cowpen;
  - (b) Croft;
  - (c) Isabella;
  - (d) Kitty Brewster;
  - (e) Newsham;
  - (f) Plessey;
  - (g) South Blyth;
  - (h) Wensleydale.
- (3) Each ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the ward.
- (4) Two councillors are to be elected for each ward.