## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 2011 No. 4

## The Cheshire West and Chester (Electoral Changes) Order 2011

## Wards of the parish of Winsford and number of councillors

- **6.**—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Winsford are abolished.
- (2) The parish is divided into six wards named respectively—
  - (a) Winsford Dene;
  - (b) Winsford Gravel;
  - (c) Winsford Over;
  - (d) Winsford Swanlow;
  - (e) Winsford Verdin;
  - (f) Winsford Wharton.
- (3) Each ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the ward.
- (4) Three councillors are to be elected for each of the following wards:
  - (a) Winsford Over;
  - (b) Winsford Swanlow;
  - (c) Winsford Verdin.
- (5) Two councillors are to be elected for each of the following wards:
  - (a) Winsford Dene;
  - (b) Winsford Gravel;
  - (c) Winsford Wharton.