STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2012 No. 1812

The Oxfordshire (Electoral Changes) Order 2012

Wards of the parish of Banbury and number of councillors

- **6.**—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Banbury are abolished.
- (2) The parish is divided into eleven wards named respectively—
 - (a) Banbury Calthorpe;
 - (b) Banbury Court;
 - (c) Banbury Cross;
 - (d) Banbury Easington North;
 - (e) Banbury Easington South;
 - (f) Banbury Grimsbury and Castle;
 - (g) Banbury Hardwick;
 - (h) Banbury Neithrop North;
 - (i) Banbury Neithrop South;
 - (j) Banbury Ruscote;
 - (k) Banbury St John.
- (3) Each ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the ward.
- (4) Four councillors are to be elected for Banbury Hardwick ward.
- (5) Three councillors are to be elected for each of the following wards:
 - (a) Banbury Grimsby and Castle;
 - (b) Banbury Ruscote.
- (6) Two councillors are to be elected for each of the following wards:
 - (a) Banbury Calthorpe;
 - (b) Banbury Easington North;
 - (c) Banbury Easington South;
 - (d) Banbury Neithrop North.
- (7) One councillor is to be elected for each of the following wards:
 - (a) Banbury Court;
 - (b) Banbury Cross;
 - (c) Banbury Neithrop South;
 - (d) Banbury St John.