## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 2012 No. 2986

## The Derbyshire (Electoral Changes) Order 2012

## Divisions of the county of Derbyshire and number of councillors

- **3.**—(1) The existing divisions of the county of Derbyshire are abolished.
- (2) The county is divided into sixty-one divisions, each bearing a name listed in Schedule 1.
- (3) Each division comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the division.
- (4) With the exception of the division of Alfreton and Somercotes, the division of Glossop and Charlesworth and the division of Eckington and Killamarsh, one councillor is to be elected for each division.
- (5) Two councillors are to be elected for each of the division of Alfreton and Somercotes, the division of Glossop and Charlesworth and the division of Eckington and Killamarsh.
- (6) Where a boundary is shown on the map as running along a road, railway line, footway, watercourse or similar geographic feature, it is to be treated as running along the centre line of the feature.