STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2014 No. 1911

The Selby (Electoral Changes) Order 2014

Wards of the parish of Selby and number of councillors

- **5.**—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Selby are abolished.
- (2) The parish of Selby is divided into four parish wards named respectively—
 - (a) Selby North;
 - (b) Selby South;
 - (c) Selby West;
 - (d) St James.
- (3) Each parish ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.
 - (4) Six councillors are to be elected for each of Selby South and Selby West parish wards.
 - (5) Five councillors are to be elected for Selby North parish ward.
 - (6) One councillor is to be elected for St James parish ward.