STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2014 No. 3057

The Stratford-on-Avon (Electoral Changes) Order 2014

Citation and commencement

- 1.—(1) This Order may be cited as the Stratford-on-Avon (Electoral Changes) Order 2014.
- (2) This Order comes into force—
 - (a) for the purpose of proceedings preliminary or relating to the election of councillors, on the day after it is made;
 - (b) for all other purposes, on the ordinary day of election of councillors in 2015.

Interpretation

2. In this Order—

"map" means the map marked "Map referred to in the Stratford-on-Avon (Electoral Changes) Order 2014", prints of which are available for inspection at the principal office of the Local Government Boundary Commission for England;

"ordinary day of election of councillors" has the meaning given by section 37 of the Representation of the People Act 1983(1).

Wards of the district of Stratford-on-Avon and number of councillors

- **3.**—(1) The existing wards of the district of Stratford-on-Avon are abolished.
- (2) The district of Stratford-on-Avon is divided into 36 district wards, each listed by name in the table in Schedule 1.
- (3) Each district ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the district ward.
 - (4) One councillor is to be elected for each district ward.
- (5) Where a boundary is shown on the map as running along a road, railway line, footway, watercourse or similar geographical feature, it is to be treated as running along the centre line of the feature.

Wards of the parish of Alcester and number of councillors

- **4.**—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Alcester are abolished.
- (2) The parish of Alcester is divided into three parish wards, each listed by name in the first column of table 1 in Schedule 2.
- (3) Each parish ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.

^{(1) 1983} c.2; section 37 has been amended by section 18(2) of the Representation of the People Act 1985 (c.50), paragraph 5 of Schedule 3 to the Greater London Authority Act 1999 (c.29) and section 60(1) of the Local Government and Public Involvement in Health Act 2007 (c.28).

(4) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward is the number specified in relation to that ward in the second column of table 1 in Schedule 2.

Wards of the parish of Bidford-on-Avon and number of councillors

- **5.**—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Bidford-on-Avon are abolished.
- (2) The parish of Bidford-on-Avon is divided into three parish wards, each listed by name in the first column of table 2 in Schedule 2.
- (3) Each parish ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.
- (4) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward is the number specified in relation to that ward in the second column of table 2 in Schedule 2.

Wards of the parish of Luddington and number of councillors

- **6.**—(1) The parish of Luddington is divided into two parish wards, each listed by name in the first column of table 3 in Schedule 2.
- (2) Each parish ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.
- (3) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward is the number specified in relation to that ward in the second column of table 3 in Schedule 2.

Wards of the parish of Sambourne and number of councillors

- 7.—(1) The parish of Sambourne is divided into two parish wards, each listed by name in the first column of table 4 in Schedule 2.
- (2) Each parish ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.
- (3) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward is the number specified in relation to that ward in the second column of table 4 in Schedule 2.

Wards of the parish of Shipston-on-Stour and number of councillors

- **8.**—(1) The parish of Shipston-on-Stour is divided into two parish wards, each listed by name in the first column of table 5 in Schedule 2.
- (2) Each parish ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.
- (3) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward is the number specified in relation to that ward in the second column of table 5 in Schedule 2.

Wards of the parish of Southam and number of councillors

- **9.**—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Southam are abolished.
- (2) The parish of Southam is divided into four parish wards, each listed by name in the first column of table 6 in Schedule 2.
- (3) Each parish ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.
- (4) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward is the number specified in relation to that ward in the second column of table 6 in Schedule 2.

Wards of the parish of Stratford-upon-Avon and number of councillors

- 10.—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Stratford-upon-Avon are abolished.
- (2) The parish of Stratford-upon-Avon is divided into nine parish wards, each listed by name in the first column of table 7 in Schedule 2.
- (3) Each parish ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.
- (4) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward is the number specified in relation to that ward in the second column of table 7 in Schedule 2.

Wards of the parish of Studley and number of councillors

- 11.—(1) The parish of Studley is divided into two parish wards, each listed by name in the first column of table 8 in Schedule 2.
- (2) Each parish ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.
- (3) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward is the number specified in relation to that ward in the second column of table 8 in Schedule 2.

Wards of the parish of Wellesbourne & Walton and number of councillors

- 12.—(1) The parish of Wellesbourne & Walton(2) is divided into three parish wards, each listed by name in the first column of table 9 in Schedule 2.
- (2) Each parish ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.
- (3) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward is the number specified in relation to that ward in the second column of table 9 in Schedule 2.

⁽²⁾ The parish of Wellesbourne was renamed Wellesbourne & Walton with effect from 1 April 2014 by order of Stratford-on-Avon District Council dated 22 July 2013 in exercise of the powers conferred by the Local Government and Public Involvement in Health Act 2007.

Sealed with the seal of the Local Government Boundary Commission for England on the 5th day of November 2014



Max Caller Chairman Local Government Boundary Commission for England

5th November 2014