EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order provides for the new local justice area named Worcestershire to replace the existing local justice areas of Bromsgrove and Redditch, Kidderminster and South Worcestershire. It also provides for the new local justice area named Preston and South Ribble to replace the existing local justice areas of Preston and South Ribble, Northern Derbyshire to replace the existing local justice areas of High Peak and North East Derbyshire and Dales and Shropshire to replace the existing local justice areas of Shrewsbury and North Shropshire and Telford and South Shropshire.

The Order comes into force on 1st April 2014 for the purpose of enabling appointments to be made, elections to be held and bodies formed on the basis of the altered local justice areas. The Order comes into force on 1st July 2014 for the substantive creation of the new local justice areas.