STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2014 No. 455

The Lancaster (Electoral Changes) Order 2014

Parish wards and number of councillors

- **4.**—(1) The existing wards of the following parishes are abolished—
 - (a) Ellel;
 - (b) Heaton-with-Oxcliffe;
 - (c) Morecambe;
 - (d) Warton.
- (2) The parish of Ellel is divided into four parish wards, each listed by name in the first column of the first table in Schedule 2.
- (3) The parish of Heaton-with-Oxcliffe is divided into four parish wards, each listed by name in the first column of the second table in Schedule 2.
- (4) The parish of Morecambe is divided into 11 parish wards, each listed by name in the first column of the third table in Schedule 2.
- (5) The parish of Warton is divided into two parish wards, each listed by name in the first column of the fourth table in Schedule 2.
- (6) Each parish ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.
- (7) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward is the number specified in relation to that ward in the second column of each table in Schedule 2.