### STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

# 2015 No. 114

## The Doncaster (Electoral Changes) Order 2015

#### Citation and commencement

1.—(1) This Order may be cited as the Doncaster (Electoral Changes) Order 2015.

- (2) This Order comes into force—
  - (a) for the purpose of proceedings preliminary or relating to the election of councillors, on the day after it is made;
  - (b) for all other purposes, on the ordinary day of election of councillors in 2015.

#### Interpretation

**2.** In this Order—

"map" means the map marked "Map referred to in the Doncaster (Electoral Changes) Order 2015", prints of which are available for inspection at the principal office of the Local Government Boundary Commission for England;

"ordinary day of election of councillors" has the meaning given by section 37 of the Representation of the People Act 1983(1).

#### Wards of the district of Doncaster and number of councillors

**3.**—(1) The existing wards of the district of Doncaster are abolished.

(2) The district of Doncaster is divided into 21 district wards, each listed by name in the first column of the table in the Schedule.

(3) Each district ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the district ward.

(4) The number of councillors to be elected for each district ward is the number specified in relation to that ward in the second column of the table in the Schedule.

(5) Where a boundary is shown on the map as running along a road, railway line, footway, watercourse or similar geographical feature, it is to be treated as running along the centre line of the feature.

#### Wards of the parish of Barnby Dun with Kirk Sandall and number of councillors

**4.**—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Barnby Dun with Kirk Sandall are abolished.

(2) The parish of Barnby Dun with Kirk Sandall is divided into two parish wards named respectively—

- (a) Barnby Dun;
- (b) Kirk Sandall.

 <sup>1983</sup> c.2; section 37 has been amended by section 18(2) of the Representation of the People Act 1985 (c.50), paragraph 5 of Schedule 3 to the Greater London Authority Act 1999 (c.29) and section 60(1) of the Local Government and Public Involvement in Health Act 2007 (c.28).

(3) Each parish ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.

(4) Five councillors are to be elected for each of Barnby Dun and Kirk Sandall parish wards.

#### Wards of the parish of Sprotbrough & Cusworth and number of councillors

5.—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Sprotbrough & Cusworth are abolished.

(2) The parish of Sprotbrough & Cusworth is divided into seven parish wards named respectively—

- (a) East;
- (b) Central;
- (c) Cusworth;
- (d) Danum;
- (e) Park;
- (f) Stadium;
- (g) Stonecross.

(3) Each parish ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.

(4) Four councillors are to be elected for each of East and Cusworth parish wards.

(5) Two councillors are to be elected for each of Central, Park, Stadium and Stonecross parish wards.

(6) One councillor is to be elected for Danum parish ward.

Sealed with the seal of the Local Government Boundary Commission for England on the 2nd day of February 2015



Max Caller Chairman Local Government Boundary Commission for England

2nd February 2015