STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2015 No. 1382

The Democratic Republic of the Congo (Sanctions) (Overseas Territories) Order 2015

Application of the Order

- **2.**—(1) This Order applies to—
 - (a) any person in the Territory,
 - (b) any person elsewhere who is-
 - (i) a British citizen, a British overseas territories citizen, a British Overseas citizen, a British subject, a British National (Overseas) or a British protected person and is ordinarily resident in the Territory, or
 - (ii) a body incorporated or constituted under the law of any part of the Territory, and
 - (c) any person onboard a ship or aircraft that is registered in the Territory.

(2) Article 7(2) and Schedule 3 also apply to any relevant person mentioned in those provisions (and for this purpose "relevant person" has the meaning given in article 7(4) and (5)).

- (3) Article 17 applies to-
 - (a) the Sovereign Base Areas of Akrotiri and Dhekelia in the Island of Cyprus and St Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha as set out in paragraph 1 of Schedule 2, and
 - (b) the Falkland Islands and South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands subject to the modifications set out in paragraph 2(2) of Schedule 2.

(4) In the application of this Order to any territory listed in Schedule 1, the expression "the Territory" in this Order means that territory.