STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2015 No. 1462

The Woking (Electoral Changes) Order 2015

Wards of the district of Woking and number of councillors

- **3.**—(1) The existing wards of the district of Woking are abolished.
- (2) The district of Woking is divided into ten district wards, each listed by name in the Schedule.
- (3) Each district ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the district ward.
 - (4) Three councillors are to be elected for each district ward.
- (5) Where a boundary is shown on the map as running along a road, railway line, footway, watercourse or similar geographical feature, it is to be treated as running along the centre line of the feature.