STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2015 No. 1874

The Warwickshire (Electoral Changes) Order 2015

Citation and commencement

- 1.—(1) This Order may be cited as the Warwickshire (Electoral Changes) Order 2015.
- (2) Except for article 4, this Order comes into force—
 - (a) for the purpose of proceedings preliminary or relating to the election of councillors, on 15th October 2016;
 - (b) for all other purposes, on the ordinary day of election of councillors in 2017.
- (3) Article 4 comes into force—
 - (a) for the purpose of proceedings preliminary or relating to the election of councillors, on 15th October 2018;
 - (b) for all other purposes, on the ordinary day of election of councillors in 2019.

Interpretation

2. In this Order—

"map" means the map marked "Map referred to in the Warwickshire (Electoral Changes) Order 2015", prints of which are available for inspection at the principal office of the Local Government Boundary Commission for England;

"ordinary day of election of councillors" has the meaning given by section 37 of the Representation of the People Act 1983(1).

Electoral divisions of the county of Warwickshire and number of councillors

- **3.**—(1) The existing electoral divisions of the county of Warwickshire are abolished.
- (2) The county of Warwickshire is divided into 57 electoral divisions, each listed by name in Schedule 1.
- (3) Each electoral division comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the electoral division.
 - (4) One councillor is to be elected for each electoral division.
- (5) Where a boundary is shown on the map as running along a road, railway line, footway, watercourse or similar geographical feature, it is to be treated as running along the centre line of the feature.

Parish wards and number of councillors

4.—(1) The existing wards of the following parishes are abolished—

^{(1) 1983} c.2; section 37 has been amended by section 18(2) of the Representation of the People Act 1985 (c.50), paragraph 5 of Schedule 3 to the Greater London Authority Act 1999 (c.29) and section 60(1) of the Local Government and Public Involvement in Health Act 2007 (c.28).

- (a) Kenilworth;
- (b) Royal Leamington Spa;
- (c) Stratford-upon-Avon;
- (d) Warwick.
- (2) The parish of Kenilworth is divided into five parish wards, each listed by name in the first column of table 1 in Schedule 2.
- (3) The parish of Royal Learnington Spa is divided into 13 parish wards, each listed by name in the first column of table 2 in Schedule 2.
- (4) The parish of Stratford-upon-Avon is divided into 11 parish wards, each listed by name in the first column of table 3 in Schedule 2.
- (5) The parish of Warwick is divided into nine parish wards, each listed by name in the first column of table 4 in Schedule 2.
- (6) Each parish ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.
- (7) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward is the number specified in relation to that ward in the second column of the table in Schedule 2 in which the name of that ward appears.

Sealed with the seal of the Local Government Boundary Commission for England



Max Caller
Chairman
Local Government Boundary Commission for
England

Date 5th November 2015