## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 2017 No. 1068

## The Manchester (Electoral Changes) Order 2017

## Wards of the city of Manchester and number of councillors

- **3.**—(1) The existing wards of the city of Manchester are abolished.
- (2) The city of Manchester is divided into 32 wards as follows
  - (a) Ancoats & Beswick;
  - (b) Ardwick;
  - (c) Baguley;
  - (d) Brooklands;
  - (e) Burnage;
  - (f) Charlestown;
  - (g) Cheetham;
  - (h) Chorlton;
  - (i) Chorlton Park;
  - (j) Clayton & Openshaw;
  - (k) Crumpsall;
  - (l) Deansgate;
  - (m) Didsbury East;
  - (n) Didsbury West;
  - (o) Fallowfield;
  - (p) Gorton & Abbey Hey;
  - (q) Harpurhey;
  - (r) Higher Blackley;
  - (s) Hulme;
  - (t) Levenshulme;
  - (u) Longsight;
  - (v) Miles Platting & Newton Heath;
  - (w) Moss Side;
  - (x) Moston;
  - (y) Northenden;
  - (z) Old Moat;
  - (aa) Piccadilly;
  - (bb) Rusholme;
  - (cc) Sharston;

**Status:** This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

- (dd) Whalley Range;
- (ee) Withington;
- (ff) Woodhouse Park;
- (3) Each ward comprises the area identified on the map by reference to the name of the ward.
- (4) Three councillors are to be elected for each ward.