## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 2017 No. 1079

The Newcastle-under-Lyme (Electoral Changes) Order 2017

## Wards of the borough of Newcastle-under-Lyme and number of councillors

- **3.**—(1) The existing wards of the borough of Newcastle-under-Lyme are abolished.
- (2) The borough of Newcastle-under-Lyme is divided into 21 wards as listed in the first column of the table in Schedule 1.
  - (3) Each ward comprises the area identified on the map by reference to the name of the ward.
- (4) The number of councillors to be elected for each ward is the number specified in relation to that ward in the second column of the table in Schedule 1.