SCHEDULE

Regulation 2

Specified competent law enforcement authorities

- 1. Any police force maintained under either section 2 or section 5A of the Police Act 1996(1).
- 2. Her Majesty's Revenue and Customs.
- 3. The British Transport Police Force.
- 4. The City of London police force.
- 5. The Civil Nuclear Constabulary.
- **6.** The Home Office.
- 7. The National Crime Agency.
- **8.** The Police Service of Northern Ireland.
- **9.** The Police Service of Scotland.
- 10. The Ports Police, being any body of constables appointed under—
 - (a) provisions incorporating section 79 of the Harbours, Docks, and Piers Clauses Act 1847(2); or
 - (b) an order made under section 14(1) of the Harbours Act 1964(3); or
 - (c) section 154 of the Port of London Act 1968(4).
- 11. The Serious Fraud Office.

^{(1) 1996} c. 16; section 2 was amended by paragraph 4 of Schedule 16 to the Police Reform and Social Responsibility Act 2011 (c. 13), section 5A was inserted by section 310(1) of the Greater London Authority Act 1999 (c. 29).

^{(2) 1847} c. 27.

^{(3) 1964} c. 40.

^{(4) 1968} c. 32; section 154 was amended by Part 1 of Schedule 6 to the Criminal Justice Act 1972 (c.71).