STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2018 No. 1374

The East Suffolk (Electoral Changes) Order 2018

Wards of the parishes of Felixstowe, Lowestoft, Oulton, Oulton Broad and Rushmere St Andrew

4.—(1) The existing wards of the parishes of Felixstowe, Lowestoft, Oulton, Oulton Broad and Rushmere St Andrew are abolished.

(2) The parish of Felixstowe is divided into the four parish wards listed in the first column of table 1 in Schedule 2.

(3) The parish of Lowestoft is divided into the eight parish wards listed in the first column of table 2 in Schedule 2.

(4) The parish of Oulton is divided into the two parish wards listed in the first column of table 3 in Schedule 2.

(5) The parish of Oulton Broad is divided into the three parish wards listed in the first column of table 4 in Schedule 2.

(6) The parish of Rushmere St Andrew is divided into the three parish wards listed in the first column of table 5 in Schedule 2.

(7) Each parish ward comprises the area identified on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.

(8) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward is the number specified in relation to that ward in the second column of the relevant table in Schedule 2.