## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 2018 No. 1375

## The West Suffolk (Electoral Changes) Order 2018

## Wards of the parishes of Brandon, Bury St Edmunds, Haverhill, Mildenhall, Newmarket and Rushbrooke with Rougham

- **4.**—(1) The existing wards of the parishes of Brandon, Bury St Edmunds, Haverhill, Mildenhall, Newmarket and Rushbrooke with Rougham are abolished.
- (2) The parish of Brandon is divided into the three parish wards listed in the first column of table 1 in Schedule 2.
- (3) The parish of Bury St Edmunds is divided into the nine parish wards listed in the first column of table 2 in Schedule 2.
- (4) The parish of Haverhill is divided into the seven parish wards listed in the first column of table 3 in Schedule 2.
- (5) The parish of Mildenhall is divided into the four parish wards listed in the first column of table 4 in Schedule 2.
- (6) The parish of Newmarket is divided into the five parish wards listed in the first column of table 5 in Schedule 2.
- (7) The parish of Rushbrooke with Rougham is divided into the two parish wards listed in the first column of table 6 in Schedule 2.
- (8) Each parish ward comprises the area identified on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.
- (9) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward is the number specified in relation to that ward in the second column of the relevant table in Schedule 2.