STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2020 No. 64

LOCAL GOVERNMENT, ENGLAND

The Isle of Wight (Electoral Changes) Order 2020

Made - - - 28th January 2020 Coming into force in accordance with article 1(2) and (3)

THE ISLE OF WIGHT (ELECTORAL CHANGES) ORDER 2020

- 1. Citation and commencement
- 2. Interpretation
- 3. Divisions of the Isle of Wight and number of councillors
- Wards of the parishes of Cowes, Freshwater, Newport & Carisbrooke, Ryde, Sandown, Shalfleet, Shanklin and Ventnor Signature

SCHEDULE 1 — Electoral divisions of the Isle of Wight

- 1. Bembridge
- 2. Binstead & Fishbourne
- 3. Brading & St Helens
- 4. Brighstone, Calbourne & Shalfleet
- 5. Carisbrooke & Gunville
- 6. Central Rural
- 7. Chale, Niton & Shorwell
- 8. Cowes Medina
- 9. Cowes North
- 10. Cowes South & Northwood
- 11. Cowes West & Gurnard
- 12. East Cowes
- 13. Fairlee & Whippingham
- 14. Freshwater North & Yarmouth
- 15. Freshwater South
- 16. Haylands & Swanmore
- 17. Lake North
- 18. Lake South
- 19. Mountjoy & Shide
- 20. Nettlestone & Seaview

- 21. Newchurch, Havenstreet & Ashey
- 22. Newport Central
- Newport West 23.
- 24. Osborne
- 25. Pan & Barton
- 26. Parkhurst & Hunnyhill
- 27. 28. Ryde Appley & Elmfield
- Ryde Monktonmead
- 29. Ryde North West
- 30. Ryde South East
- 31. Ryde West
- 32. Sandown North
- Sandown South 33.
- 34. Shanklin Central
- 35. Shanklin South
- 36. Totland & Colwell
- 37. Ventnor & St Lawrence
- 38. Wootton Bridge
- Wroxall, Lowtherville & Bonchurch 39.

SCHEDULE 2 — Names of parish wards and number of councillors

Explanatory Note