## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 2022 No. 1368

## The Telford & Wrekin (Electoral Changes) Order 2022

## Changes to parish wards and number of councillors

4.—(1) The existing parish wards of the following parishes are abolished—

- (a) Chetwynd Aston & Woodcote,
- (b) Dawley Hamlets,
- (c) Donnington & Muxton,
- (d) Ercall Magna,
- (e) Great Dawley,
- (f) Hadley & Leegomery,
- (g) Ketley,
- (h) Lawley & Overdale,
- (i) Madeley,
- (j) Newport,
- (k) Oakengates,
- (l) St Georges & Priorslee,
- (m) Stirchley & Brookside,
- (n) Wellington,
- (o) Wrockwardine, and
- (p) Wrockwardine Wood & Trench.

(2) The parish of Chetwynd Aston & Woodcote is divided into the two parish wards listed in the first column of Table 1 in Schedule 2.

(3) The parish of Dawley Hamlets is divided into the five parish wards listed in the first column of Table 2 in Schedule 2.

(4) The parish of Donnington & Muxton is divided into the four parish wards listed in the first column of Table 3 in Schedule 2.

(5) The parish of Ercall Magna is divided into the two parish wards listed in the first column of Table 4 in Schedule 2.

(6) The parish of Great Dawley is divided into the four parish wards listed in the first column of Table 5 in Schedule 2

(7) The parish of Hadley & Leegomery is divided into the five parish wards listed in the first column of Table 6 in Schedule 2.

(8) The parish of Ketley is divided into the two parish wards listed in the first column of Table 7 in Schedule 2.

(9) The parish of Lawley & Overdale is divided into the five parish wards listed in the first column of Table 8 in Schedule 2.

(10) The parish of Madeley is divided into the four parish wards listed in the first column of Table 9 in Schedule 2.

(11) The parish of Newport is divided into the four parish wards listed in the first column of Table 10 in Schedule 2.

(12) The parish of Oakengates is divided into the four parish wards listed in the first column of Table 11 in Schedule 2.

(13) The parish of St Georges & Priorslee is divided into the four parish wards listed in the first column of Table 12 in Schedule 2.

(14) The parish of Stirchley & Brookside is divided into the three parish wards listed in the first column of Table 13 in Schedule 2.

(15) The parish of Wellington is divided into the eight parish wards listed in the first column of Table 14 in Schedule 2.

(16) The parish of Wrockwardine is divided into the three parish wards listed in the first column of Table 15 in Schedule 2.

(17) The parish of Wrockwardine Wood & Trench is divided into the four parish wards listed in the first column of Table 16 in Schedule 2

(18) Each parish ward comprises the area identified on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.

(19) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward is the number specified in relation to that parish ward in the second column of the relevant table in Schedule 2.