STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2022 No. 268

The Bedford (Electoral Changes) Order 2022

Wards of the parishes of Brickhill, Elstow, Kempston and Kempston Rural

4.—(1) The existing wards of the parishes of Brickhill, Elstow, Kempston and Kempston Rural are abolished.

(2) The parish of Brickhill is divided into the five parish wards listed in the first column of Table 1 in Schedule 2.

(3) The parish of Elstow is divided into the two parish wards listed in the first column of Table 2 in Schedule 2.

(4) The parish of Kempston is divided into the four parish wards listed in the first column of Table 3 in Schedule 2.

(5) The parish of Kempston Rural is divided into the two parish wards listed in the first column of Table 4 in Schedule 2.

(6) Each parish ward comprises the area identified on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.

(7) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward is the number specified in relation to that ward in the second column of the relevant table in Schedule 2.